Immigration judge

Chapman, Kevin Jerome.

Atlanta - W. Peachtree Street Immigration Court

How current these figures are

Captured October 23, 2026 — 13 days ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

311

Lifetime decisions on record

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

8.2%

147 decisions · 12 months ending August 2025

0.9%

FY2026 court average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Apr 2024Jul 2024Oct 2024Jan 2025Aug 2025Month each 12-month window ends8.2%46.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (63 decisions)33.0% — 12 months ending May 2024 (88 decisions)26.8% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (112 decisions)28.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (126 decisions)24.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (160 decisions)20.2% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (193 decisions)17.9% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (223 decisions)19.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (241 decisions)18.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (246 decisions)15.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (257 decisions)14.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (273 decisions)8.2% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (147 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

8 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 20 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
August 20251Not reported
February 202524Not reported
January 2025260.0%
December 202412Not reported
November 202421Not reported
October 2024303.3%
September 2024330.0%
August 2024348.8%
July 202414Not reported
June 202424Not reported
May 2024250.0%
April 202416Not reported
March 202414Not reported
February 20248Not reported
January 202415Not reported
December 20237Not reported
November 20233Not reported
September 20171Not reported
May 20122Not reported
June 20081Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on October 23, 2026, 13 days ago. The record covers decisions from June 2008 through August 2025; nothing filed or decided after August 2025 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source data — Deportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.