Immigration judge

Castro, Susan E.

Pearsall Immigration Court

How current these figures are

Captured October 23, 2026 — 13 days ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

62

Lifetime decisions on record

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

6.2%

FY2026 court average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Dec 2008Feb 2009Apr 2009Jun 2009Aug 2009Month each 12-month window ends24.5%10.7% — 12 months ending Dec 2008 (28 decisions)17.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2009 (29 decisions)19.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2009 (31 decisions)18.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2009 (37 decisions)17.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2009 (39 decisions)19.5% — 12 months ending May 2009 (41 decisions)22.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2009 (41 decisions)21.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2009 (46 decisions)24.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2009 (49 decisions)

13 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 22 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 20151Not reported
August 20094Not reported
July 20097Not reported
June 20092Not reported
May 20093Not reported
April 20093Not reported
March 20096Not reported
February 20092Not reported
January 20093Not reported
December 20086Not reported
November 20081Not reported
October 20089Not reported
September 20083Not reported
August 20081Not reported
July 20082Not reported
June 20082Not reported
May 20081Not reported
April 20081Not reported
January 20082Not reported
December 20071Not reported
November 20071Not reported
June 20071Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on October 23, 2026, 13 days ago. The record covers decisions from June 2007 through July 2015; nothing filed or decided after July 2015 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source data — Deportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.