Immigration judge

Cassin, Olivia L.

New York - Federal Plaza Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

83.7%

1,488 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

61.8%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Apr 2019Apr 2020Apr 2021Jul 2024Month each 12-month window ends94.3%83.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2019 (397 decisions)81.9% — 12 months ending May 2019 (408 decisions)81.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2019 (405 decisions)79.9% — 12 months ending Jul 2019 (388 decisions)78.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2019 (390 decisions)76.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2019 (386 decisions)76.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2019 (369 decisions)75.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2019 (326 decisions)76.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2019 (336 decisions)78.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2020 (363 decisions)77.3% — 12 months ending Feb 2020 (365 decisions)76.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2020 (346 decisions)73.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2020 (297 decisions)75.0% — 12 months ending May 2020 (264 decisions)74.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2020 (241 decisions)74.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2020 (213 decisions)75.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2020 (196 decisions)76.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2020 (174 decisions)78.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2020 (141 decisions)77.4% — 12 months ending Nov 2020 (124 decisions)76.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2020 (100 decisions)80.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2021 (101 decisions)84.3% — 12 months ending Feb 2021 (70 decisions)85.2% — 12 months ending Mar 2021 (61 decisions)87.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2021 (62 decisions)83.9% — 12 months ending May 2021 (56 decisions)89.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2021 (56 decisions)92.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2021 (66 decisions)94.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2021 (84 decisions)93.3% — 12 months ending Oct 2021 (89 decisions)94.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2021 (93 decisions)93.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2021 (97 decisions)94.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2022 (101 decisions)92.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2022 (75 decisions)94.2% — 12 months ending Mar 2022 (104 decisions)94.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (106 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

11 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 20243Not reported
March 202232100.0%
February 20224Not reported
January 20225Not reported
December 20215Not reported
November 20217Not reported
October 20217Not reported
September 202122Not reported
August 202114Not reported
July 20213Not reported
May 20212Not reported
April 20212Not reported
March 20211Not reported
February 20213Not reported
January 202130100.0%
December 20201Not reported
November 20201Not reported
October 20203Not reported
September 20202Not reported
August 20204Not reported
July 20204Not reported
June 20203Not reported
May 20208Not reported
April 20201Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.