Immigration judge

Calcador, Kerri

West Los Angeles Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

37.9%

467 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

44.3%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Mar 2018Feb 2019Jan 2020Dec 2020Feb 2022Feb 2023Month each 12-month window ends64.0%41.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2018 (115 decisions)42.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2018 (112 decisions)41.3% — 12 months ending May 2018 (126 decisions)37.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2018 (134 decisions)35.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2018 (136 decisions)37.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2018 (146 decisions)37.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2018 (134 decisions)36.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2018 (161 decisions)35.1% — 12 months ending Nov 2018 (168 decisions)33.7% — 12 months ending Dec 2018 (172 decisions)31.4% — 12 months ending Jan 2019 (159 decisions)30.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2019 (150 decisions)27.8% — 12 months ending Mar 2019 (158 decisions)26.6% — 12 months ending Apr 2019 (169 decisions)25.9% — 12 months ending May 2019 (158 decisions)25.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2019 (147 decisions)32.5% — 12 months ending Jul 2019 (169 decisions)30.2% — 12 months ending Aug 2019 (162 decisions)27.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2019 (165 decisions)24.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2019 (149 decisions)25.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2019 (141 decisions)38.1% — 12 months ending Dec 2019 (168 decisions)37.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2020 (170 decisions)38.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2020 (169 decisions)41.3% — 12 months ending Mar 2020 (155 decisions)43.6% — 12 months ending May 2020 (140 decisions)44.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2020 (133 decisions)43.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2020 (130 decisions)38.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2020 (103 decisions)38.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2020 (90 decisions)50.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2021 (86 decisions)57.5% — 12 months ending Sep 2021 (73 decisions)62.1% — 12 months ending Feb 2022 (66 decisions)42.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2022 (35 decisions)50.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2022 (32 decisions)64.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2023 (25 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
February 20231Not reported
September 20221Not reported
March 20222Not reported
February 20221Not reported
September 20211Not reported
January 202110Not reported
December 20203Not reported
September 20201Not reported
July 20202Not reported
June 20201Not reported
May 20201Not reported
March 20201Not reported
February 20208Not reported
January 20204Not reported
December 20193384.9%
November 20198Not reported
October 201914Not reported
September 201914Not reported
August 201916Not reported
July 20192860.7%
June 20195Not reported
May 20198Not reported
April 201916Not reported
March 201915Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.