Immigration judge

Caborn, Andrew J.

San Francisco Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

32.3%

772 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

60.8%

26 decisions · 12 months ending January 2024

63.5%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Feb 2020Nov 2020Aug 2021May 2022Feb 2023Jan 2024Month each 12-month window ends60.8%22.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2020 (255 decisions)20.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2020 (290 decisions)21.5% — 12 months ending Apr 2020 (293 decisions)21.4% — 12 months ending May 2020 (295 decisions)20.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2020 (312 decisions)20.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2020 (338 decisions)18.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2020 (364 decisions)17.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2020 (379 decisions)18.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2021 (372 decisions)17.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2021 (319 decisions)18.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2021 (288 decisions)16.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2021 (227 decisions)20.4% — 12 months ending May 2021 (181 decisions)23.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2021 (154 decisions)22.9% — 12 months ending Jul 2021 (166 decisions)26.8% — 12 months ending Aug 2021 (194 decisions)26.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2021 (205 decisions)27.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2021 (211 decisions)30.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2021 (202 decisions)31.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2021 (210 decisions)36.2% — 12 months ending Mar 2022 (224 decisions)36.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2022 (227 decisions)35.7% — 12 months ending May 2022 (224 decisions)35.4% — 12 months ending Jun 2022 (212 decisions)31.9% — 12 months ending Jul 2022 (207 decisions)33.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2022 (221 decisions)36.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2022 (226 decisions)38.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2022 (215 decisions)43.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2022 (196 decisions)49.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2022 (196 decisions)52.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2023 (180 decisions)57.3% — 12 months ending Feb 2023 (157 decisions)57.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (158 decisions)59.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (157 decisions)60.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (153 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
January 20245Not reported
December 20234Not reported
March 202316Not reported
February 20231Not reported
January 20231Not reported
December 20223256.3%
November 20229Not reported
October 202219Not reported
September 202220Not reported
August 202222Not reported
July 202216Not reported
June 20228Not reported
May 20229Not reported
April 20225Not reported
March 202215Not reported
December 202124Not reported
November 202117Not reported
October 20213225.0%
September 20212810.7%
August 20213046.7%
July 202115Not reported
June 20218Not reported
May 202121Not reported
April 202120Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.