Immigration judge

Butler, Jeremy J.

San Francisco Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

79.7%

784 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

63.5%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Oct 2021Jul 2022Apr 2023Jan 2024Oct 2024Sep 2025Month each 12-month window ends87.6%77.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2021 (159 decisions)79.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2021 (168 decisions)80.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2021 (173 decisions)81.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2022 (176 decisions)83.1% — 12 months ending Feb 2022 (183 decisions)83.8% — 12 months ending Mar 2022 (179 decisions)82.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2022 (193 decisions)86.3% — 12 months ending May 2022 (219 decisions)85.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2022 (229 decisions)87.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2022 (243 decisions)86.5% — 12 months ending Aug 2022 (259 decisions)85.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2022 (261 decisions)83.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2022 (272 decisions)85.1% — 12 months ending Nov 2022 (275 decisions)82.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2022 (282 decisions)79.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2023 (287 decisions)79.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2023 (286 decisions)80.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (302 decisions)80.8% — 12 months ending Apr 2023 (291 decisions)80.7% — 12 months ending May 2023 (274 decisions)81.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2023 (292 decisions)79.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2023 (290 decisions)79.6% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (270 decisions)79.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2023 (263 decisions)80.9% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (230 decisions)80.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2023 (225 decisions)81.4% — 12 months ending Dec 2023 (215 decisions)86.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2024 (234 decisions)86.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2024 (218 decisions)85.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2024 (199 decisions)85.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (185 decisions)83.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (167 decisions)83.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (137 decisions)87.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (120 decisions)88.1% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (109 decisions)87.6% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (89 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
September 20251Not reported
August 20252Not reported
January 20254Not reported
December 20247Not reported
October 20242Not reported
September 20242Not reported
April 20243Not reported
February 20242Not reported
January 20243591.4%
December 202310Not reported
November 202317Not reported
October 20234Not reported
September 202321Not reported
August 202313Not reported
July 202321Not reported
June 20233786.5%
May 202320Not reported
April 202316Not reported
March 202322Not reported
February 202318Not reported
January 202316Not reported
December 202220Not reported
November 202222Not reported
October 20223767.6%

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.