Immigration judge

Burkholder, Gary D.

Pearsall Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

7.0%

199 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

15.8%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Dec 2008Mar 2010Oct 2013Oct 2015Month each 12-month window ends0.0%22.2% — 12 months ending Dec 2008 (36 decisions)21.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2009 (37 decisions)26.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2009 (34 decisions)28.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2009 (35 decisions)27.5% — 12 months ending Apr 2009 (40 decisions)25.6% — 12 months ending May 2009 (39 decisions)23.8% — 12 months ending Jun 2009 (42 decisions)25.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2009 (39 decisions)23.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2009 (43 decisions)19.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2009 (47 decisions)19.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2009 (47 decisions)10.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2009 (47 decisions)10.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2009 (50 decisions)7.8% — 12 months ending Jan 2010 (51 decisions)6.1% — 12 months ending Feb 2010 (49 decisions)4.3% — 12 months ending Mar 2010 (46 decisions)2.5% — 12 months ending May 2010 (40 decisions)2.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2010 (40 decisions)2.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2010 (37 decisions)2.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2010 (37 decisions)3.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2010 (33 decisions)3.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2010 (27 decisions)3.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2011 (28 decisions)3.2% — 12 months ending Oct 2013 (31 decisions)1.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2013 (52 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2013 (55 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2014 (52 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending May 2014 (50 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2014 (55 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Jul 2014 (57 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2014 (57 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2014 (58 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2014 (59 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2014 (59 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2014 (62 decisions)0.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2015 (52 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

25 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
October 20151Not reported
December 20144Not reported
November 20141Not reported
October 20142Not reported
September 20142Not reported
August 20141Not reported
July 20143Not reported
June 20146Not reported
May 20141Not reported
January 20141Not reported
December 20138Not reported
November 201322Not reported
October 201311Not reported
September 20131Not reported
September 20121Not reported
June 20121Not reported
May 20121Not reported
April 20121Not reported
March 20121Not reported
January 20121Not reported
December 20113Not reported
November 20114Not reported
October 20115Not reported
September 20111Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.