Immigration judge

Burkhart, Margaret D.

Harlingen Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

41.2%

291 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

13.5%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Apr 2005Feb 2006Apr 2007Feb 2008Oct 2009Month each 12-month window ends80.6%4.8% — 12 months ending Apr 2005 (147 decisions)3.0% — 12 months ending Jun 2005 (133 decisions)3.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2005 (134 decisions)4.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2005 (135 decisions)5.1% — 12 months ending Oct 2005 (136 decisions)5.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2005 (134 decisions)8.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2005 (139 decisions)9.6% — 12 months ending Feb 2006 (136 decisions)14.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2006 (100 decisions)25.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2006 (54 decisions)31.8% — 12 months ending Jun 2006 (44 decisions)76.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2007 (26 decisions)79.4% — 12 months ending May 2007 (34 decisions)82.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2007 (35 decisions)85.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2007 (35 decisions)88.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2007 (36 decisions)86.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2007 (36 decisions)83.8% — 12 months ending Oct 2007 (37 decisions)83.3% — 12 months ending Nov 2007 (36 decisions)81.1% — 12 months ending Dec 2007 (37 decisions)81.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2008 (37 decisions)85.0% — 12 months ending Feb 2008 (40 decisions)86.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2008 (45 decisions)87.5% — 12 months ending Apr 2008 (40 decisions)89.7% — 12 months ending May 2008 (39 decisions)89.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2008 (38 decisions)89.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2008 (39 decisions)89.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2008 (39 decisions)92.5% — 12 months ending Jan 2009 (40 decisions)94.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2009 (39 decisions)94.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2009 (39 decisions)94.7% — 12 months ending Jun 2009 (38 decisions)94.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2009 (38 decisions)93.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2009 (33 decisions)84.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2009 (32 decisions)80.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2009 (31 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

28 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
June 20101Not reported
October 20091Not reported
September 20096Not reported
August 20091Not reported
July 20092Not reported
June 20091Not reported
April 20092Not reported
March 20091Not reported
January 20094Not reported
October 20082Not reported
September 20082Not reported
June 20081Not reported
May 20088Not reported
April 20082Not reported
March 20087Not reported
February 20086Not reported
January 20082Not reported
December 20072Not reported
November 20072Not reported
October 20072Not reported
September 20073Not reported
August 20072Not reported
July 20071Not reported
June 20072Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.