Immigration judge

Burke, David

Adelanto Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

31.2%

295 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

33.3%

26 decisions · 12 months ending May 2021

15.7%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Jul 2011May 2013Nov 2015May 2021Month each 12-month window ends33.3%34.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2011 (75 decisions)39.7% — 12 months ending Aug 2011 (78 decisions)41.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2011 (75 decisions)37.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2011 (77 decisions)37.3% — 12 months ending Nov 2011 (75 decisions)35.1% — 12 months ending Dec 2011 (74 decisions)33.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2012 (72 decisions)31.3% — 12 months ending Feb 2012 (67 decisions)33.8% — 12 months ending Mar 2012 (65 decisions)35.5% — 12 months ending Apr 2012 (62 decisions)34.0% — 12 months ending May 2012 (53 decisions)34.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2012 (49 decisions)28.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2012 (53 decisions)19.2% — 12 months ending Sep 2012 (52 decisions)24.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2012 (57 decisions)25.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2012 (54 decisions)29.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2012 (58 decisions)25.4% — 12 months ending Jan 2013 (63 decisions)26.2% — 12 months ending Feb 2013 (61 decisions)23.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2013 (64 decisions)20.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2013 (59 decisions)21.7% — 12 months ending May 2013 (60 decisions)21.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2013 (61 decisions)21.7% — 12 months ending May 2014 (60 decisions)24.5% — 12 months ending Nov 2015 (53 decisions)25.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2015 (51 decisions)24.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2016 (54 decisions)25.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2016 (59 decisions)20.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2016 (67 decisions)26.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2016 (61 decisions)27.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2020 (70 decisions)32.5% — 12 months ending May 2020 (77 decisions)32.5% — 12 months ending Jun 2020 (83 decisions)33.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2020 (93 decisions)33.3% — 12 months ending Mar 2021 (93 decisions)33.3% — 12 months ending May 2021 (93 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

7 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
May 20211Not reported
March 20212Not reported
July 202014Not reported
June 20209Not reported
May 202013Not reported
April 202012Not reported
April 20164Not reported
March 201614Not reported
February 20167Not reported
January 201610Not reported
December 20154Not reported
November 20153Not reported
May 20141Not reported
June 20132Not reported
May 20134Not reported
April 20133Not reported
March 20136Not reported
February 20133Not reported
January 201310Not reported
December 20126Not reported
November 20122Not reported
October 20127Not reported
September 20126Not reported
August 201210Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.