Immigration judge

Bukszpan, Joanna M.

New York - Federal Plaza Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

67.9%

4,328 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

61.8%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Aug 2014Apr 2015Dec 2015Aug 2016Apr 2018Month each 12-month window ends83.8%81.1% — 12 months ending Aug 2014 (265 decisions)82.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2014 (278 decisions)82.3% — 12 months ending Oct 2014 (300 decisions)83.4% — 12 months ending Nov 2014 (307 decisions)84.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2014 (324 decisions)85.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2015 (320 decisions)85.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2015 (320 decisions)86.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2015 (324 decisions)84.8% — 12 months ending Apr 2015 (310 decisions)85.8% — 12 months ending May 2015 (317 decisions)86.8% — 12 months ending Jun 2015 (303 decisions)85.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2015 (300 decisions)86.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2015 (301 decisions)85.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2015 (296 decisions)84.2% — 12 months ending Oct 2015 (278 decisions)83.3% — 12 months ending Nov 2015 (276 decisions)82.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2015 (253 decisions)82.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2016 (247 decisions)81.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2016 (242 decisions)80.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2016 (226 decisions)81.0% — 12 months ending Apr 2016 (231 decisions)80.2% — 12 months ending May 2016 (242 decisions)77.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2016 (258 decisions)79.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2016 (253 decisions)79.4% — 12 months ending Aug 2016 (243 decisions)81.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2016 (265 decisions)81.2% — 12 months ending Oct 2016 (276 decisions)81.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2016 (273 decisions)80.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2016 (271 decisions)81.3% — 12 months ending Jan 2017 (283 decisions)81.1% — 12 months ending Feb 2017 (286 decisions)81.5% — 12 months ending Mar 2017 (298 decisions)81.7% — 12 months ending Sep 2017 (273 decisions)81.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2018 (248 decisions)84.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2018 (213 decisions)83.8% — 12 months ending Apr 2018 (198 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
April 20181Not reported
March 20182Not reported
February 20183Not reported
September 20173Not reported
March 20172781.5%
February 201721Not reported
January 20172684.6%
December 201618Not reported
November 201618Not reported
October 201623Not reported
September 20164292.9%
August 201614Not reported
July 201616Not reported
June 20163770.3%
May 20162882.1%
April 20162882.1%
March 201615Not reported
February 201618Not reported
January 201614Not reported
December 201520Not reported
November 201521Not reported
October 201512Not reported
September 201520Not reported
August 201524Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.