Immigration judge

Bryant, John Milo

Cleveland Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

42.1%

478 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

64.1%

39 decisions · 12 months ending March 2009

15.4%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Apr 2006Nov 2006Jun 2007Jan 2008Aug 2008Mar 2009Month each 12-month window ends64.1%35.7% — 12 months ending Apr 2006 (98 decisions)40.2% — 12 months ending May 2006 (92 decisions)41.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2006 (97 decisions)42.2% — 12 months ending Jul 2006 (90 decisions)52.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2006 (87 decisions)57.0% — 12 months ending Sep 2006 (86 decisions)60.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2006 (86 decisions)67.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2006 (87 decisions)72.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2006 (95 decisions)71.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2007 (104 decisions)73.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2007 (99 decisions)77.9% — 12 months ending Mar 2007 (95 decisions)77.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2007 (97 decisions)77.7% — 12 months ending May 2007 (94 decisions)81.8% — 12 months ending Jun 2007 (88 decisions)82.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2007 (87 decisions)80.3% — 12 months ending Aug 2007 (76 decisions)77.9% — 12 months ending Sep 2007 (77 decisions)78.5% — 12 months ending Oct 2007 (79 decisions)76.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2007 (78 decisions)69.0% — 12 months ending Dec 2007 (71 decisions)68.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2008 (64 decisions)68.7% — 12 months ending Feb 2008 (67 decisions)63.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2008 (66 decisions)62.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2008 (62 decisions)60.7% — 12 months ending May 2008 (61 decisions)57.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2008 (56 decisions)57.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2008 (59 decisions)60.0% — 12 months ending Aug 2008 (60 decisions)59.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2008 (59 decisions)57.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2008 (54 decisions)57.7% — 12 months ending Nov 2008 (52 decisions)58.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2008 (51 decisions)62.7% — 12 months ending Jan 2009 (51 decisions)60.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2009 (43 decisions)64.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2009 (39 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
March 20092Not reported
February 20091Not reported
January 20096Not reported
December 20084Not reported
November 20084Not reported
October 20082Not reported
September 20086Not reported
August 20082Not reported
July 20086Not reported
June 20081Not reported
May 20083Not reported
April 20082Not reported
March 20086Not reported
February 20089Not reported
January 20086Not reported
December 20075Not reported
November 20076Not reported
October 20077Not reported
September 20077Not reported
August 20071Not reported
July 20073Not reported
June 20076Not reported
May 20074Not reported
April 20076Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.