Immigration judge

Brown, Charlotte D.

Charlotte Immigration Court

How current these figures are

Captured October 23, 2026 — 13 days ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

145

Lifetime decisions on record

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

16.7%

96 decisions · 12 months ending July 2025

2.2%

FY2026 court average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Jun 2024Sep 2024Dec 2024Mar 2025Jul 2025Month each 12-month window ends16.7%27.3% — 12 months ending Jun 2024 (33 decisions)21.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2024 (47 decisions)28.1% — 12 months ending Aug 2024 (57 decisions)23.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (64 decisions)23.3% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (73 decisions)20.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (72 decisions)26.6% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (79 decisions)22.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (82 decisions)20.5% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (88 decisions)16.7% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (96 decisions)13.2% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (114 decisions)12.9% — 12 months ending May 2025 (116 decisions)13.9% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (108 decisions)16.7% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (96 decisions)

11 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 20252Not reported
June 20251Not reported
May 20257Not reported
April 202521Not reported
March 202511Not reported
February 20257Not reported
January 202510Not reported
December 20248Not reported
November 20241Not reported
October 202410Not reported
September 20248Not reported
August 202410Not reported
July 202414Not reported
June 20249Not reported
May 20245Not reported
April 20243Not reported
March 20243Not reported
February 20241Not reported
January 20247Not reported
December 20231Not reported
November 20232Not reported
October 20231Not reported
September 20231Not reported
May 20191Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on October 23, 2026, 13 days ago. The record covers decisions from September 2009 through July 2025; nothing filed or decided after July 2025 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source data — Deportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.