Immigration judge

Brown, Alison M.

Cleveland Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

35.0%

1,222 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

Not reported

Fewer than 25 decisions on record. A percentage drawn from so few decisions would be misleading, so it is withheld rather than shown.

15.4%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Mar 2017Dec 2017Sep 2018Jun 2019Mar 2020Jan 2021Month each 12-month window ends6.2%32.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2017 (138 decisions)34.5% — 12 months ending Apr 2017 (142 decisions)36.2% — 12 months ending May 2017 (138 decisions)37.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2017 (121 decisions)34.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2017 (126 decisions)31.2% — 12 months ending Aug 2017 (138 decisions)32.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2017 (131 decisions)33.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2017 (134 decisions)31.3% — 12 months ending Nov 2017 (128 decisions)33.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2017 (132 decisions)32.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2018 (138 decisions)32.4% — 12 months ending Feb 2018 (136 decisions)29.6% — 12 months ending Mar 2018 (115 decisions)25.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2018 (112 decisions)26.1% — 12 months ending May 2018 (115 decisions)22.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2018 (133 decisions)23.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2018 (143 decisions)24.8% — 12 months ending Aug 2018 (145 decisions)21.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2018 (168 decisions)18.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2018 (187 decisions)16.8% — 12 months ending Nov 2018 (191 decisions)16.3% — 12 months ending Dec 2018 (190 decisions)14.2% — 12 months ending Feb 2019 (190 decisions)17.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2019 (200 decisions)15.8% — 12 months ending Apr 2019 (209 decisions)14.9% — 12 months ending May 2019 (208 decisions)12.1% — 12 months ending Jun 2019 (223 decisions)10.8% — 12 months ending Jul 2019 (222 decisions)8.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2019 (224 decisions)9.4% — 12 months ending Sep 2019 (234 decisions)10.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2019 (210 decisions)9.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2019 (192 decisions)10.4% — 12 months ending Jan 2020 (182 decisions)9.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2020 (171 decisions)9.4% — 12 months ending Mar 2020 (160 decisions)6.2% — 12 months ending Jan 2021 (144 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
January 20211Not reported
March 20201Not reported
February 20201Not reported
January 20202Not reported
December 201911Not reported
November 20193Not reported
September 20193312.1%
August 201921Not reported
July 201921Not reported
June 2019250.0%
May 20197Not reported
April 201918Not reported
March 201917Not reported
February 201912Not reported
December 201812Not reported
November 201812Not reported
October 2018296.9%
September 2018277.4%
August 201823Not reported
July 201819Not reported
June 201822Not reported
May 201810Not reported
April 20188Not reported
March 20189Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.