Immigration judge

Bonilla, Judith F.

El Paso Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

11.2%

770 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

1.3%

449 decisions · 12 months ending July 2026

10.4%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Sep 2022Jun 2023Sep 2024Jun 2025Jul 2026Month each 12-month window ends1.3%37.3% — 12 months ending Sep 2022 (51 decisions)22.2% — 12 months ending Oct 2022 (54 decisions)18.0% — 12 months ending Nov 2022 (61 decisions)18.8% — 12 months ending Dec 2022 (64 decisions)24.4% — 12 months ending Jan 2023 (78 decisions)31.3% — 12 months ending Feb 2023 (96 decisions)32.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2023 (109 decisions)33.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2023 (118 decisions)33.1% — 12 months ending May 2023 (121 decisions)33.6% — 12 months ending Jun 2023 (125 decisions)33.6% — 12 months ending Jul 2023 (119 decisions)35.8% — 12 months ending Aug 2023 (120 decisions)37.7% — 12 months ending Oct 2023 (114 decisions)39.8% — 12 months ending Sep 2024 (108 decisions)41.0% — 12 months ending Oct 2024 (105 decisions)42.3% — 12 months ending Nov 2024 (104 decisions)41.5% — 12 months ending Dec 2024 (94 decisions)35.9% — 12 months ending Jan 2025 (78 decisions)30.3% — 12 months ending Feb 2025 (76 decisions)25.3% — 12 months ending Mar 2025 (87 decisions)21.9% — 12 months ending Apr 2025 (105 decisions)18.4% — 12 months ending May 2025 (114 decisions)16.2% — 12 months ending Jun 2025 (130 decisions)12.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2025 (155 decisions)10.1% — 12 months ending Aug 2025 (179 decisions)9.1% — 12 months ending Sep 2025 (197 decisions)8.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (226 decisions)6.9% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (247 decisions)5.2% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (286 decisions)5.0% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (301 decisions)4.8% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (314 decisions)3.3% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (335 decisions)2.3% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (395 decisions)1.8% — 12 months ending May 2026 (448 decisions)1.8% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (442 decisions)1.3% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (449 decisions)

The line is broken where this record has no decisions for several months. It is left open rather than joined, because joining it would imply decisions that were never recorded.

10 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 24 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
July 2026390.0%
June 202614Not reported
May 2026722.8%
April 2026840.0%
March 2026440.0%
February 2026263.9%
January 202619Not reported
December 2025450.0%
November 202524Not reported
October 2025355.7%
September 202522Not reported
August 2025250.0%
July 2025326.3%
June 202520Not reported
May 202519Not reported
April 202524Not reported
March 202523Not reported
February 202513Not reported
January 20254Not reported
December 20246Not reported
November 20243Not reported
October 20246Not reported
September 20244Not reported
October 20231Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.