Immigration judge

Bjornerud, Maria

Adelanto Immigration Court

Internal preview. This section is not published. It is excluded from search engines and from the site map while the firm reviews it.

These figures are not current

Captured September 18, 2026 — about 0 months ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

Lifetime grant rate

55.9%

238 decisions

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

55.7%

237 decisions · 12 months ending May 2019

15.7%

Court lifetime average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Oct 2018Dec 2018Feb 2019May 2019Month each 12-month window ends55.7%50.6% — 12 months ending Oct 2018 (83 decisions)49.6% — 12 months ending Nov 2018 (115 decisions)54.1% — 12 months ending Dec 2018 (135 decisions)51.6% — 12 months ending Jan 2019 (159 decisions)53.9% — 12 months ending Feb 2019 (180 decisions)55.0% — 12 months ending Mar 2019 (200 decisions)57.1% — 12 months ending Apr 2019 (224 decisions)55.7% — 12 months ending May 2019 (237 decisions)

5 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Same judge name at other courts

This record covers one court only. The same judge name also appears at the courts below, with separate statistics.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 13 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
May 201914Not reported
April 201924Not reported
March 201920Not reported
February 201921Not reported
January 201924Not reported
December 201820Not reported
November 20183246.9%
October 201824Not reported
September 20182556.0%
August 201817Not reported
July 201815Not reported
June 20181Not reported
May 20181Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on September 18, 2026, about 0 months ago, so it is out of date. The record covers decisions from October 1997 through July 2026; nothing filed or decided after July 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source dataDeportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.