Immigration judge

Batko-Taylor, Abby Anna.

Charlotte Immigration Court

How current these figures are

Captured October 23, 2026 — 13 days ago. Decisions made since then are not included.

459

Lifetime decisions on record

Grant rate, last 12 months on record

9.9%

406 decisions · 12 months ending August 2026

2.2%

FY2026 court average

Grant-rate trend

Each point is the grant rate across the 12 months ending in that month — a rolling window, not a single month on its own. A point appears only where those 12 months hold at least 25 decisions. A rolling window covers a much shorter span than the lifetime figure above, so the two can differ materially; both are correct measures of different periods.

0%25%50%75%100%Oct 2025Dec 2025Feb 2026Apr 2026Jun 2026Aug 2026Month each 12-month window ends9.9%4.4% — 12 months ending Oct 2025 (91 decisions)3.2% — 12 months ending Nov 2025 (124 decisions)2.9% — 12 months ending Dec 2025 (140 decisions)5.1% — 12 months ending Jan 2026 (158 decisions)4.2% — 12 months ending Feb 2026 (192 decisions)4.1% — 12 months ending Mar 2026 (244 decisions)5.4% — 12 months ending Apr 2026 (277 decisions)5.2% — 12 months ending May 2026 (309 decisions)6.7% — 12 months ending Jun 2026 (371 decisions)8.1% — 12 months ending Jul 2026 (394 decisions)9.9% — 12 months ending Aug 2026 (406 decisions)

7 months are not plotted: the 12 months ending there held fewer than 25 decisions.

Monthly decisions

Showing the most recent 18 months on record. Months with no decisions are not listed.

Decisions and grant rate by month for this judge
MonthDecisionsGrant rate
August 202623Not reported
July 20264615.2%
June 20267112.7%
May 2026412.4%
April 20263315.2%
March 2026523.9%
February 2026340.0%
January 202618Not reported
December 202516Not reported
November 2025330.0%
October 202515Not reported
September 202524Not reported
August 202511Not reported
July 202523Not reported
June 20259Not reported
May 20259Not reported
April 20191Not reported
March 20101Not reported

Source and method

These figures come from case data released by the Executive Office for Immigration Review (EOIR) under the Freedom of Information Act, published by the Deportation Data Project. Imigrar did not produce or estimate them.

Captured on October 23, 2026, 13 days ago. The record covers decisions from March 2010 through August 2026; nothing filed or decided after August 2026 appears here.

Grant rates are historical aggregates. They describe decisions already made. They do not predict the outcome of any individual case, and no figure on this page should be read as a forecast of what will happen in yours.

This page is informational only and is not legal advice. Reading it does not create an attorney-client relationship. Only the official EOIR record is authoritative.

Open the source data — Deportation Data Project

Questions about your own case?

Statistics cannot tell you what will happen in your case. A consultation can tell you what your options are.